If users choose to group the reports in a tree and sort the list by Group, the layout is lost when they close the window. It also happens as system administrator.
Is this a bug, or is there something I need to set to allow users to save these layouts or to create the layout for them?
Since it affects end-users I would prioritize it, since it creates frustration to group and sort every time you open the window. But, that is up to the development team.